Calendar

Event Title Datesort descending Time
Systematic Review Search Methods Tuesday, 23 October 2018 12:00 pm
Employer On Campus: Metro Vancouver Tuesday, 23 October 2018 6:00 pm
Employer On Campus: Consulate General of Japan/JET Program Tuesday, 23 October 2018 6:00 pm
SPSS Part 2: Data Management and Bivariate Analysis Wednesday, 24 October 2018 10:00 am
R (#rstat) Study Group in Koerner Library Wednesday, 24 October 2018 1:00 pm
Assertiveness - Speaking Up for Yourself in Difficult Conversation Wednesday, 24 October 2018 3:00 pm
Build your Scientific and Technical Writing Skills (2-Days) Thursday, 25 October 2018 9:00 am
Lay Summaries: Telling Your Research Story to the Wider World Thursday, 25 October 2018 11:00 am
Build Your Scientific and Technical Writing Skills (2 Days) Friday, 26 October 2018 9:00 am
Citation Management for Success: Tools for the Academic Researcher - Mendeley and Zotero, (Part 1) Friday, 26 October 2018 10:00 am
UBC Learning Analytics Student API Hackathon Saturday, 27 October 2018 9:00 am
Formatting Your Thesis: Tips and Tricks Monday, 29 October 2018 10:00 am
WEBINAR: Industry-Ready Resumes for Graduate Students Monday, 29 October 2018 12:00 pm
Scholarship and Award Opportunities: CGS-M Masters (via Webinar) Tuesday, 30 October 2018 9:30 am
NVivo (Part 1) for Mac - Getting Started with NVivo Tuesday, 30 October 2018 10:00 am
Best Practices in Research Data Management Tuesday, 30 October 2018 10:00 am
Scholarship and Award Opportunities: CGS-M Masters Tuesday, 30 October 2018 2:00 pm
Employer On Campus: Google Tuesday, 30 October 2018 6:00 pm
R (#rstat) Study Group in Koerner Library Wednesday, 31 October 2018 1:00 pm
Citation Management for Success: Tools for the Academic Researcher - Mendeley and Zotero, (Part 2) Friday, 02 November 2018 10:00 am
Foundations of Project Management I (2 Days) Monday, 05 November 2018 9:00 am
Formatting Your Thesis: Tips and Tricks Monday, 05 November 2018 10:00 am
Celebrate SoTL Tuesday, 06 November 2018 9:30 am
SPSS Part 1: Environment, Data Entry and One Variable Analysis Wednesday, 07 November 2018 10:00 am
R (#rstat) Study Group in Koerner Library Wednesday, 07 November 2018 1:00 pm
Citation Management for Success: Tools for the Academic Researcher - Mendeley and Zotero, (Part 1) Friday, 09 November 2018 10:00 am
WEBINAR: Practical Prep for Networking and Interviews (for Graduate Students) Friday, 09 November 2018 4:00 pm
NVivo (Part 2) for Mac - Classification and Datasets Tuesday, 13 November 2018 10:00 am
Literature Reviews (Part 1): Great Research Starts Here! Wednesday, 14 November 2018 1:00 pm
R (#rstat) Study Group in Koerner Library Wednesday, 14 November 2018 1:00 pm
Breaking Patterns of Procrastination Thursday, 15 November 2018 9:30 am
Cultural Safety and Leadership with Harley Eagle in partnership with UBC Learning Circle Thursday, 15 November 2018 10:00 am
Peer Programs Day Thursday, 15 November 2018 10:30 am
Submitting your Thesis Friday, 16 November 2018 9:30 am
Citation Management for Success: Tools for the Academic Researcher - Mendeley and Zotero, (Part 2) Friday, 16 November 2018 10:00 am
The Steps of Planning your Doctoral Exam Friday, 16 November 2018 10:45 am
Career Directions for STEM Graduate Students Friday, 16 November 2018 12:30 pm
Submitting your Thesis (via Webinar) Friday, 16 November 2018 1:00 pm
The Steps of Planning your Doctoral Exam (via Webinar) Friday, 16 November 2018 2:15 pm
Group Advising for Graduate Students Monday, 19 November 2018 10:00 am
Statistics II: Statistical Considerations when Planning your Research Project (via Webinar) Tuesday, 20 November 2018 10:00 am
NVivo (Part 1) for PC - Getting Started with NVivo Tuesday, 20 November 2018 10:00 am
Introduction to Citation Management Using EndNote Wednesday, 21 November 2018 10:00 am
SPSS Part 2: Data Management and Bivariate Analysis Wednesday, 21 November 2018 10:00 am
R (#rstat) Study Group in Koerner Library Wednesday, 21 November 2018 1:00 pm
My Career Story: Making Networking Less Awkward Wednesday, 21 November 2018 6:00 pm
Post-Graduation Work Permit Webinar: How to Apply and Make the Most out of Your PGWP? Thursday, 22 November 2018 11:00 am
Systematic Review Search Methods Thursday, 22 November 2018 12:00 pm
Leveraging your Strengths to Strategize for Success Thursday, 22 November 2018 12:30 pm
Introduction to Citation Management Using RefWorks Friday, 23 November 2018 10:00 am
Formatting Your Thesis: Tips and Tricks Monday, 26 November 2018 10:00 am
R (#rstat) Study Group in Koerner Library Wednesday, 28 November 2018 1:00 pm
Planning for the Campus Interview (for PhD Students) Wednesday, 28 November 2018 4:00 pm
Industry-Ready Resumes (for Graduate Students) Thursday, 29 November 2018 12:30 pm
Statistics III: Two Group Comparisons and ANOVA Models (via Webinar) Tuesday, 04 December 2018 10:00 am
NVivo (Part 2) for PC - Classification and Datasets Tuesday, 04 December 2018 10:00 am
Lay Summaries: Telling Your Research Story to the Wider World Tuesday, 04 December 2018 11:00 am
Best Practices in Research Data Management Wednesday, 05 December 2018 10:00 am
Overcoming Barriers in your Thesis Progression Wednesday, 05 December 2018 12:30 pm
Group Advising for Graduate Students Wednesday, 05 December 2018 12:30 pm
R (#rstat) Study Group in Koerner Library Wednesday, 05 December 2018 1:00 pm
Citation Management for Success: Tools for the Academic Researcher - Mendeley and Zotero, (Part 1) Friday, 07 December 2018 10:00 am
Formatting Your Thesis: Tips and Tricks Monday, 10 December 2018 10:00 am
Skills of Communication Tuesday, 11 December 2018 9:00 am
NVivo (Part 1) for PC - Getting Started with NVivo Tuesday, 11 December 2018 10:00 am
SPSS Part 1: Environment, Data Entry and One Variable Analysis Wednesday, 12 December 2018 10:00 am
R (#rstat) Study Group in Koerner Library Wednesday, 12 December 2018 1:00 pm
Citation Management for Success: Tools for the Academic Researcher - Mendeley and Zotero, (Part 2) Friday, 14 December 2018 10:00 am
Foundations of Project Management I (2 Days) Monday, 21 January 2019 9:00 am
Overcoming Perfectionism Thursday, 24 January 2019 9:30 am
Statistics IV: Quantitative Covariates and Regression Analysis (via Webinar) Tuesday, 29 January 2019 10:00 am
Practice Your Presentation Skills I Thursday, 31 January 2019 9:00 am
Building Effective Supervisory Relationships Thursday, 07 February 2019 9:30 am
Statistics V: Discrete Data - Counts and Proportions (via Webinar) Tuesday, 12 February 2019 10:00 am
Discovering the Entrepreneur Within Monday, 25 February 2019 9:00 am
Statistics VI: Introduction to Mixed Effects Models (via Webinar) Tuesday, 26 February 2019 10:00 am