Calendar

Event Title Datesort descending Time
Temporary Resident Visa (TRV) Group Applicaiton Review Friday, 22 February 2019 10:30 am
Study Permit Extension Group Applicaiton Review Friday, 22 February 2019 11:15 am
Discovering the Entrepreneur Within Monday, 25 February 2019 9:00 am
Thesis Formatting: Tips, tricks, and resources Monday, 25 February 2019 10:00 am
Career Directions for Arts Graduate Students Monday, 25 February 2019 12:30 pm
Statistics VI: Introduction to Mixed Effects Models (via Webinar) Tuesday, 26 February 2019 10:00 am
Literature Review: Writing Tuesday, 26 February 2019 10:00 am
NVivo Part 1 (PC or MAC) - Getting Started with NVivo Tuesday, 26 February 2019 10:00 am
Study Permit Extension Group Applicaiton Review Tuesday, 26 February 2019 1:30 pm
TUESDAYS: Graduate Student Writing Community Tuesday, 26 February 2019 2:00 pm
Temporary Resident Visa (TRV) Group Applicaiton Review Tuesday, 26 February 2019 2:15 pm
Recruiter Real Talk: Panel Discussion on Hiring and the Job Search Tuesday, 26 February 2019 5:30 pm
Employer On Campus: Workday Tuesday, 26 February 2019 6:00 pm
Introduction to R for statistical analysis Wednesday, 27 February 2019 10:00 am
Thesis Boot Camp Wednesday, 27 February 2019 10:00 am
Systematic Review Search Methods Wednesday, 27 February 2019 12:00 pm
R (#rstat) Study Group in Koerner Library Wednesday, 27 February 2019 1:00 pm
UBC Spring Job Fair Thursday, 28 February 2019 11:00 am
Citation Management using Mendeley (Intermediate) Thursday, 28 February 2019 12:00 pm
THURSDAYS: Graduate Student Writing Community Thursday, 28 February 2019 5:00 pm
SLR Consulting Ltd. Monday, 04 March 2019 6:00 pm
Literature Reviews: Searching and Keeping Track Tuesday, 05 March 2019 1:00 pm
TUESDAYS: Graduate Student Writing Community Tuesday, 05 March 2019 2:00 pm
R (#rstat) Study Group in Koerner Library Wednesday, 06 March 2019 1:00 pm
Employer On Campus: BTY Group Wednesday, 06 March 2019 6:00 pm
Employer On Campus: BTY Group Wednesday, 06 March 2019 6:00 pm
Choosing the Right Citation Management Tool for Your Research (Beginner) Thursday, 07 March 2019 12:00 pm
THURSDAYS: Graduate Student Writing Community Thursday, 07 March 2019 5:00 pm
Discover AI Thursday, 07 March 2019 5:00 pm
R Programming Workshop for Beginners Friday, 08 March 2019 1:00 pm
Foundation of Project Management II (2 Days) Monday, 11 March 2019 9:00 am
Thesis Formatting: Tips, tricks, and resources Monday, 11 March 2019 10:00 am
Literature Reviews: Analyzing (with NVivo) Tuesday, 12 March 2019 10:00 am
TUESDAYS: Graduate Student Writing Community Tuesday, 12 March 2019 2:00 pm
Introduction to SPSS for statistical analysis Wednesday, 13 March 2019 10:00 am
Thesis Lay Summary Wednesday, 13 March 2019 10:00 am
R (#rstat) Study Group in Koerner Library Wednesday, 13 March 2019 1:00 pm
Systematic Review Search Methods Thursday, 14 March 2019 12:00 pm
THURSDAYS: Graduate Student Writing Community Thursday, 14 March 2019 5:00 pm
TUESDAYS: Graduate Student Writing Community Tuesday, 19 March 2019 2:00 pm
R (#rstat) Study Group in Koerner Library Wednesday, 20 March 2019 1:00 pm
EndNote Basic Workshop Thursday, 21 March 2019 10:00 am
THURSDAYS: Graduate Student Writing Community Thursday, 21 March 2019 5:00 pm
Submitting Your Thesis Friday, 22 March 2019 9:30 am
The Steps of Planning Your Doctoral Exam Friday, 22 March 2019 10:45 am
Submitting your Thesis (via Webinar) Friday, 22 March 2019 1:00 pm
The Steps of Planning Your Doctoral Exam (via Webinar) Friday, 22 March 2019 2:15 pm
Thesis Formatting: Tips, tricks, and resources Monday, 25 March 2019 10:00 am
NVivo Part 1 (PC or MAC) - Getting Started with NVivo Tuesday, 26 March 2019 10:00 am
TUESDAYS: Graduate Student Writing Community Tuesday, 26 March 2019 2:00 pm
Literature Review: Writing Wednesday, 27 March 2019 10:00 am
Introduction to R for statistical analysis Wednesday, 27 March 2019 10:00 am
R (#rstat) Study Group in Koerner Library Wednesday, 27 March 2019 1:00 pm
THURSDAYS: Graduate Student Writing Community Thursday, 28 March 2019 5:00 pm
Hack UBC: Learning Analytics + Canvas API Hackathon Friday, 29 March 2019 4:00 pm
NVivo (Part 2) for Mac - Classification and Datasets Tuesday, 02 April 2019 10:00 am
TUESDAYS: Graduate Student Writing Community Tuesday, 02 April 2019 2:00 pm
Introduction to SPSS for statistical analysis Wednesday, 03 April 2019 10:00 am
R (#rstat) Study Group in Koerner Library Wednesday, 03 April 2019 1:00 pm
Choosing the Right Citation Management Tool for Your Research (Beginner) Thursday, 04 April 2019 12:00 pm
THURSDAYS: Graduate Student Writing Community Thursday, 04 April 2019 5:00 pm
Thesis Formatting: Tips, tricks, and resources Monday, 08 April 2019 10:00 am
Literature Reviews: Searching and Keeping Track Tuesday, 09 April 2019 11:00 am
TUESDAYS: Graduate Student Writing Community Tuesday, 09 April 2019 2:00 pm
R (#rstat) Study Group in Koerner Library Wednesday, 10 April 2019 1:00 pm
Systematic Review Workshop Thursday, 11 April 2019 12:00 pm
THURSDAYS: Graduate Student Writing Community Thursday, 11 April 2019 5:00 pm
Thesis Formatting: Tips, tricks, and resources Monday, 15 April 2019 10:00 am
Literature Reviews: Analyzing (with NVivo) Tuesday, 16 April 2019 10:00 am
Translating your Research into Policy Tuesday, 16 April 2019 1:00 pm
TUESDAYS: Graduate Student Writing Community Tuesday, 16 April 2019 2:00 pm
Introduction to R for statistical analysis Wednesday, 17 April 2019 10:00 am
R (#rstat) Study Group in Koerner Library Wednesday, 17 April 2019 1:00 pm
THURSDAYS: Graduate Student Writing Community Thursday, 18 April 2019 5:00 pm
Systematic Review Search Methods Tuesday, 23 April 2019 12:00 pm
Roadmap to Resilience in Graduate School and Beyond Wednesday, 01 May 2019 3:00 pm
Breaking Patterns of Procrastination Thursday, 02 May 2019 9:30 am
Scholarly Smarts in Today's Publishing Landscape Tuesday, 14 May 2019 10:30 am
Happier Time: The role of people, workplaces, and policy in promoting time affluence Wednesday, 15 May 2019 10:00 am
Submitting your Thesis Thursday, 16 May 2019 9:30 am
The Steps of Planning Your Doctoral Exam Thursday, 16 May 2019 10:45 am
Submitting your Thesis (via Webinar) Thursday, 16 May 2019 1:00 pm
The Steps of Planning Your Doctoral Exam (via Webinar) Thursday, 16 May 2019 2:15 pm
Leveraging your Strengths to Strategize for Success Thursday, 13 June 2019 10:00 am
Leveraging your Strengths to Strategize for Success (via Webinar) Thursday, 13 June 2019 1:00 pm
Designing to Succeed in Graduate School and Beyond Thursday, 20 June 2019 9:30 am
Designing to Succeed in Graduate School and Beyond (via Webinar) Thursday, 20 June 2019 1:00 pm